ontology-summit
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: [ontology-summit] Progressing a Units Ontology - virtual session

To: Patrick Cassidy <pat@xxxxxxxxx>, Duane Nickull <dnickull@xxxxxxxxx>, Conrad Bock <conrad.bock@xxxxxxxx>, Rob Raskin <raskin@xxxxxxxxxxxx>, "Olken, Frank" <folken@xxxxxxx>, Gunther Schadow <gschadow@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>, Forest Lin <linforests@xxxxxxxxxxxx>, "Chute, Christopher G., M.D., Dr. P.H." <chute@xxxxxxxx>, David Price <david.price@xxxxxxxxxxxx>, Peter Benson <Peter.Benson@xxxxxxxxx>
Cc: Ontology Summit 2009 <ontology-summit@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
From: Peter Yim <peter.yim@xxxxxxxx>
Date: Mon, 18 May 2009 07:51:19 -0700
Message-id: <af8f58ac0905180751o4ecfc12bu749c31bde6fb94ae@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
> [PC] Any other unit ontologies we should consider?    (01)

> [DN] Iíve been searching but have not yet found any.    (02)

[ppy]  I thought Conrad Bock (NIST) gave posted a very comprehensive
list - see: http://ontolog.cim3.net/forum/ontology-summit/2009-05/msg00032.html    (03)

Additionally (although, not expressed in an ontology language yet) are
the UCUM (Unified Code for Units of Measure) - see:
http://unitsofmeasure.org/
 & http://www.regenstrief.org/medinformatics/ucum - which were brought
up (offline) by ForestLin, GuntherSchadow and ChrisChute during the
course of the OntologySummit2009 discussion.    (04)


On a separate note ...    (05)

David Price suggested
(http://ontolog.cim3.net/cgi-bin/wiki.pl?ConferenceCall_2009_05_14#nid1XOU
) we do a virtual session to discuss the Units of Measure ontology
stuff some time soon. This Thursday's meeting slot (Thu 2009.05.21
1.5~2 Hrs. starting 10:30am PDT / 1:30pm EDT / 7:30pm CEST / 6:30pm
BST / 17:30 UTC) is open. (If not,  the next open Thursday slot is
June-11 ... or we will have to choose a non-Thursday to do it.)    (06)

Let's do a quick poll ... for the 10 people directly addressed (in
"To:") on this message, who could/would join us if do it the session
this Thursday? (kindly respond today ... so we can lock the time in,
and have people starting working on preparing for the session.) Also,
if we do it on Jun-11, would you be able to join? [attn: Pat, Duane,
Conrad, Rob, Frank, Gunther, Forest, Chris, David, Peter]    (07)

Others who are planning to join, and have some thoughts on dates are
welcome to chime in.    (08)


Thanks & regards.  =ppy
--    (09)

_________________________________________________________________
Msg Archives: http://ontolog.cim3.net/forum/ontology-summit/ 
Subscribe/Config: http://ontolog.cim3.net/mailman/listinfo/ontology-summit/  
Unsubscribe: mailto:ontology-summit-leave@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Community Files: http://ontolog.cim3.net/file/work/OntologySummit2009/
Community Wiki: http://ontolog.cim3.net/cgi-bin/wiki.pl?OntologySummit2009 
Community Portal: http://ontolog.cim3.net/    (010)
<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>