BuildingServicePerformance Team: CWE System Walk-Through Session - Fri 2008-06-06    (1IPF)

BuildingServicePerformance team conference call, Fri 2008.06.06, ~2.0 Hr. call starting 2:00pm EDT / 11:00am PDT / 18:00 UTC    (1IPG)

Conference Call Details:    (1IPH)

Attendees    (1IQ9)

Agenda Ideas    (1IQJ)

Abstract (by PeterYim)    (1IQP)

The Ontolog community of practice transacts predominantly over its virtual collaborative work environment ("cwe") which is hosted on the CIM3.NET infrastructure. This work environment serves as a dynamic knowledge repository for the community, and has, over the years, accumulated a rich body of very relevant knowledge that is openly accessible by the community and the world at large.    (1IQQ)

This tutorial is a hands-on session that will be useful for both new-comers as well as experienced users of the Ontolog-cwe. We will be spending time on (a) the philosophy behind the cwe design, (b) navigating and accessing the Ontolog body of knowledge, (c) showing everyone how to effectively participate and contribute as members of the community, (d) explaining some of the more advanced features of this collaborative work environment, and (e) cover some of the administration aspects of the CWE workspaces.    (1IQR)

Ref:    (1IQS)

See also: &    (1IQT)

Agenda & Proceedings    (1IQU)

1. Opening and Welcome - PeterYim    (1IQV)

2. Self-introduction - all participants    (1IQW)

3. What do we want done today?    (1IQY)

4. Introducing the 4 workspaces in the CWE - see:    (1IR4)

5. Tutorial for the CWE user - see:    (1IR5)

6. Participant requested topics to be covered:    (1IR7)

7. Some advanced features of the CWE -    (1IRB)

8. Tutorial for the CWE administrator - see:    (1IRC)

9. Q & A / Discussion    (1IRE)    (1IWR)