iaoa-member
[Top] [All Lists]

[iaoa-member] Zena Wood's acceptance and position statement

To: "[IAOA-member]" <iaoa-member@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Date: Sun, 15 Sep 2013 22:06:59 +0200
Message-id: <D2415D32-8DD1-465F-9544-44A7D83499A1@xxxxxxxxx>
Dear all, 
I'm forwarding Zena Wood's message which includes her position statement.
Hopefully, her trouble in sending messages to the iaoa-member list will be solved soon.
Cheers
Stefano

Begin forwarded message:

Date: 15 September 2013 22:01:30 CEST
To: Stefano Borgo <stefano.borgo@xxxxxxxxx>

OK I am afraid it still will not work. Could you send the following please?

Dear all,

I would like to thank Stefano and Antony for their nomination, which I would like to accept. Please find my position statement below.

Position statement:

I am a Senior Lecturer in Computer Science at the University of Exeter. My PhD focused on collectives and how they could be identified within a spatiotemporal dataset. A large part of the thesis was grounded in Applied Ontology identifying what is meant by the term ‘collective’ and the different types of collective may exist. I have been a member of the IAOA since 2010 and have published within the Journal of Applied Ontology and at FOIS.